Strathbogie Shire Council

Tel 24/7: 1800 065 993

Major Bridge Works in the Strathbogie Shire

Wednesday, 5 September, 2018

Upgrade and replacement works will commence at five bridges in the Strathbogie Shire over the coming months, requiring road closures near Longwood, Euroa and Violet Town. 

Council advises seeking an alternative route, as these locations will mostly not involve detours.

The following bridges are scheduled for upcoming works:

Start Date

                

Finish Date

STATUS

Road / Bridge

Location

Tue 11 Sep 2018

Tue 2 Oct 2018

TO BE CLOSED

Oak Valley Rd Br 124

2.6km from Hume Fwy

Mon 17 Sep 2018

Fri 5 Oct 2018

TO BE CLOSED

Grimwade Rd Br 138

2.4km from Longwood Township

Wed 3 Oct 2018

Fri 21 Dec 2018

TO BE CLOSED

Robinson Rd Br 94

2.1km from Pagets Rd

Mon 22 Oct 2018

Fri 21 Dec 2018

TO BE CLOSED

Ross Rd Bridge 95

2.3km from Pagets Rd

Mon 14 Jan 2019

Fri 15 Feb 2019

TO BE CLOSED

Leckies Rd Br 50

2.8km from Murchison-Violet Town Rd

Please note the mentioned dates are approximate and more up to date signage on the roads will apply. 

These works kick off over $2 million worth of works to bridges and major culverts for the 2018-19 Capital Works Program and continue Council’s commitment to upgrades and removal of load limits on local bridges.

Last financial year, 15 bridges in the Strathbogie Shire received works, including full reconstruction and strengthening works such as deck overlays and re-decking.

Council thanks the community for their patience and cooperation in advance.

If you have any questions on concerns in relation to these works, please contact Council Offices on 1800 065 993 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .



Featured Links

Translate:
Top of Page